Panels are sessions that involve significant interaction with the conference audience. A Panel consists of an invited group of experts who may debate or critique concepts or artifacts, enact some aspect of their expertise, or reflect on and compare their diverse experiences. Panels should also include involvement from the audience, often through questions and answers, voting or critique of the experts’ presentations, and so on.

Proposed panels are encouraged to address one or more of the topics as outlined in the general Call for Participation for MobileHCI 2011. A two page abstract should be submitted by April 8th, 2011 to the Panels Chair. Upon acceptance, panel organizers should prepare the Camera-ready version of the two page abstract by June 17th, 2010.

Confidentiality of submissions is maintained during the review process. All rejected submissions will be kept confidential in perpetuity. All submitted materials for accepted submissions will be kept confidential until the start of the conference.

Accepted Panels abstracts will be placed in the ACM Digital Library, where they will remain accessible to thousands of researchers and practitioners worldwide. Submission of the final camera-ready version includes and is not complete without giving us permission to distribute your final camera-ready version as described above. This permission is given during submitting the final version of your work via the Conference Review System.

If you have questions about Panels for MobileHCI2011, contact the Panel Chair Oskar Juhlin at


Quick Facts

Camera-ready version deadline: 17th June 2011, 9:00 CET

Camera-ready format: download MobileHCI'11 Extended Abstracts format.

Camera-ready submission: send to

Submission format: non-anonymous document containing a two page abstract in PDF in the MobileHCI 2011 Extended Abstracts Format

Submission deadline: 8th of April

Submission: send to EasyChair system.

Notification of acceptance: 20th May 2011

Archives: Electronic conference proceedings and ACM Digital Library

Chairs: Oskar Juhlin